6th AURO National Moot Court Competition started at AURO University

Dr. Subramanian Swamy, Member of Parliament- Rajya Sabha, graced the occasion as

Chief Guest

6th AURO National Moot Court Competition has inaugurated by Dr. Subramanian Swamy, Member of Parliament- Rajya Sabha at AURO University premises. This Moot Court Competition is being organized by The AURO Litigious Committee (ALC)- the Moot Court Committee of School of Law. This three days event is scheduled from February 28th to March 1st, 2020.

The event started with lamp lighting ceremony. Dr. Subramanian Swamy, Chief Guest of this event said in his address highlighted the issues related to technological changes and the Laws. He also enlighten various important cases which he fought and won and set new rules through Supreme Court of India. He specially spoke on intellectual property rights and explained IPR to all the gathering and especially to students who are studying Law. In a very interesting way along with multiple examples of various cases he explained the importance of Law and its meaningful use. He also motivated students to think about more new Laws which is needed in India. In his address he also emphasized on ethical practices. At the end he said that Integral Knowledge and Intelligence and cognitive Intelligence along with Emotional and social intelligence may lead this nation towards success, peace and development.

The 6th edition of the National Moot Court Competition has 22 teams participating from across the country, including entries from various National Law Universities.

The intersection of law and technology has constantly engaged academics, experts and practitioners in the legal fraternity.

The aim of this moot Court competition is to provide a platform to the students to research and debate on the challenges arising as a result of the advancement in technologies, especially in the absence of any potent domestic legislation.

Prof (Dr.) Rohit Singh, Dean Academics, AURO University delivered welcome and Dr. Shilpi Sharma, HoD, School of Law presented Vote of thanks in this event.

The faculty members of AURO University along with other senior authorities and many senior advocates were also graced this inaugural ceremony.